Response to DIASTAR TEST?

Just found this in the comments to the post on the mysterious Diastar Test symbol:

HTML code with a link but no link text by a gmail user going under the handle “Pfaffy”. The link points to:

http://www.mosaicsdirect.com/Mosaic1000.html, a website whose tagline is “Marble Mosaic Medallions - 40 Inch“.

I’m deleting the original comment because it is blank. At first blush it looks like spam, but the symbolic mandala-like nature of the product being advertised doesn’t seem accidental. Mandala OS in action? You tell me. Your move punk.

500_tree_symbol_large.jpg


- END -

ASSOCIATED CONTENT @TMBCHR (Auto-Generated)

4 Comments

  1. Posted January 21, 2009 at 2:41 am | Permalink

    Sorry ’bout not typing anything in the comment… yes, I realized it might be treated as spam, but you pursued the link. Good!

    Eniro.se is a swedish search engine which has image search function at http://www.eniro.se/bildsok/
    On the second result page for keyword “dia star” (without quotation marks) there was a compass rose. I recalled that you mentioned a compass rose in earlier posts… so I sent the link.

  2. Posted January 21, 2009 at 3:17 am | Permalink

    thanks pfaffy! i love the swedish.

  3. Posted January 21, 2009 at 3:26 am | Permalink

    …btw, I’ve sometimes used the compass rose as a signature when writing (analog) notes, messages etc.

    Anyway, thanks for doing this site. always interesting, always tons of info.

    pfaffy

  4. Posted January 21, 2009 at 3:33 am | Permalink

    no problem! happy to be appreciated for it

Public Domain Where Applicable, Copy Left Where Not, Universal Free Realms Everyware Else for 2009 and for forever.the timboucher experience. No rights reserved.